Advisories, Airport, Fire Department, Police Department

All fireworks are banned in the City of Hayward

Brianne Elizarrey | June 26, 2017

ALL FIREWORKS ARE PROHIBITED (including all “Safe & Sane” varieties) within Hayward and the Fairview Fire Protection District. If you see someone playing with fireworks, even if they are the “Safe & Sane” variety, call the Hayward Police Department at 510.293.7000. If a fire develops, call 911 immediately!

Fourth of July Celebrations and Fireworks Displays Around the Bay Area:

* indicates fireworks display

San Francisco:

East Bay

Contra Costa County

Solano County

Santa Clara County

Santa Cruz County

San Mateo County

Marin County

Napa County

Sonoma County